Best Beachfront Restaurant in Myrtle Beach, SC — 2nd Avenue Pier

Hi everyone!!

Happy 4th of July to all my American readers!!!

And Happy Belated Canada’s Day to my fellow Canadian readers!!!

Well, I’m back now from my Myrtle Beach trip in South Carolina!! Been back for awhile now since beginning of June, sorry it’s been me awhile now to write another review!! It taken me awhile to settle back into my routine and get writing again as well! I have to apologize for my lack of reviews and updates for my blog, but I am here now and I’m hoping to get things back on track. Hope everyone is still sticking around with me as I’m looking forward to this summer with more sweet reviews!!

I had a great trip to Myrtle Beach and the beaches there was just breaktaking, I enjoyed every minute at the beach and of course I did some shopping and sightseeing!! Overall, a great beach trip!!

This review couldn’t come at a more perfect timing then this as summer has finally arrived and what perfect way to start this summer and for some of you a long weekend then sipping refreshing cold drinks and enjoying delicious food by the beach!! This review is courtesy of my amazing trip to Myrtle Beach, SC and if you happen to be in the area of Myrtle Beach or planning to take a fun & relaxing trip to the Myrtle Beach, I’m definitely recommending: 2nd Avenue Pier – both the House Restaurant, which is located on the 2nd floor and Pier View Bar (aka the Open Air Bar), which is located at the top level.

2ndAvePier-Exterior

What I love about 2nd Avenue Pier is that it gives you the best of both worlds of casual and fine dining with both restaurants having beautiful stunning views of the ocean as you dine either inside or outside!! 2nd Avenue Pier is located at the Boardwalk at Second Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, which is easily located by the beach and you definitely can’t miss it!! Check out these beautiful photos I took when I was there, yes I took these, just absolutely gorgeous views!!

2ndAvePier-BeachView

2ndAvePier-Docks

2ndAvePier-Sign

2nd Avenue Pier is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner with the House Restaurant closing at 8pm, but the Pier View Bar is open until very late! Their menu features a fantastic breakfast, fresh salads, savory sandwiches, fabulous seafood and delicious steaks. I love their atmosphere both at the House Restaurant and Pier View Bar, a very friendly and relaxed environment! Both restaurants offer different menus though if you prefer more fine dining type of food, I would recommend the House Restaurant and if you prefer more casual or bar food type of food, I would recommend the Pier View Bar. Either restaurant, the food was just delicious!! As for pricing, to me, it was average price for food and definitely worth paying for as the food was amazing and excellent customer service.

I been to the 2nd Avenue Pier twice during my trip at Myrtle Beach, which we went last week of May 2014, the first time I went was for dinner with my sisters as we went on the trip together! We had dinner at the Pier View Bar where we dined outside on the top level with the beautiful view of the beach and sunset! I had the Pier View Burger with chips and on the side we all shared a cheese fries. I also had a refreshing mango slush!! A great yet simple dinner!! I thought it was really good!! We had a really nice and friendly waitress as well! Love their customer service there!! Please find below my delicious dinner that evening, hope you guys liked the collage I did for my dinner! I been exploring with the new graphic editing website I’m using and I like what I came up with now. Hope you guys do too! 🙂

PierView-OpenAirBar

2ndAvePier-BarDinner

2ndAvePier-NightView

The 2nd time we went back to the 2nd Avenue Pier was on our last day of our trip and we dined at the Pier House Restaurant for breakfast. Inside the Pier House Restaurant has a modern look yet has a cozy and warm feeling with the wooden beams on the ceiling show makes it feel like you are at the beach. I love that you can see the view of the beach from almost every seat! We were lucky and got seated by the window with the gorgeous view of the beach. I ordered the Single Sunrise Sampler with scrambled eggs, sausage and toast. As well I enjoyed a hot tea to go with my breakfast. The breakfast was just made perfect and delicious of course!! After my first experience for dinner a few nights ago, I expected that the food was going to be delicious still!! I was correct!! We also had a very friendly waitress as well. We actually saw the same waitress that we had a few nights ago at the Pier View Bar and she remembered us and came over to say hello and spoke with us. I thought that was so nice of her that she even remembered us!! A very friendly restaurant environment, which was very enjoyable to have when you are on vacation.

PierHouseRestaurant-Interior

PierHouseRestaurant-Menu

PierHouseRestaurant-BeachView

PierHouseRestaurant-Breakfast

Overall, a great experience at both the House Restaurant and Pier View Open Air Bar where I enjoyed delicious and yummy foods with a gorgeous view of the beach!! I will definitely be coming back here again when I visit Myrtle Beach again!! Unfortunately, I didn’t get to walk the longest pier at Myrtle Beach when I was there as we didn’t have enough time, but I definitely recommend checking it out as it looked gorgeous from the restaurant. I hope that you would go and visit 2nd Avenue Pier to enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the beach like no other and the delicious foods that they have to offer.

A great way to start my summer with my new fave Beachfront Restaurant in Myrtle Beach! Until next time, looking for my next sweet adventure….

For more information on 2nd Avenue Pier, please visit them at:

Address: 110 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Website: 2nd Avenue Pier

Please visit them on Facebook @ Second Avenue Pier and follow them on Twitter @2ndavepiermb.

Leave a Reply

