My 2015 Year In Review

Hi everyone,

So sorry for the delay with my Year in Review Entry, let’s just say there was a bit of technical difficulties, but all is fixed so here it is finally…

Welcome to Sweet 2016

Welcome to a brand New Year the start of 2016 πŸŽ‰, I decided to start off this New Year with a look back at a few of my Top Desserts Places that I been to as this is my 1st time since I started this blog 2 years ago to see where some of the best and my fave dessert places that I been to. Typically you would find these Year End Reviews at the end of the year and a few who does it the beginning of the year like me to reflect on the Year before to start off this New Year.

I like to start off by thanking each one of you, who I love to call β€œmy sweet readers” for checking out this beginner blogger sharing with you about my sweet adventures looking for new dessert places and as well sharing my love for travel & events with you in this blog. I appreciate each and every one of you who comes to visit my blog and it is always nice to get some comments from my readers. I would love to hear from you so don’t hesitate to share some of your comments & thoughts with me.

Remembering When It All Started

I can’t believe that it only has been 2 years ago since I started this blog as it actually feels longer than that! As 2 years ago, I started this blog fairly new to the blogging world and still today I’m still learning & discovering new things, which makes it exciting for me! But at the same time, I’m starting to find my way all thanks to an amazing community called: Food Bloggers of Canada, who I have to mention as after joining this community made me feel welcome & not so foreign to the blogging world with meeting new Canadian bloggers along with providing resources and tools to help me along the way.

With my blog being only 2 Years, it is starting to grow and can’t believe that 24 Countries has viewed my blog! Wow!! That’s pretty neat with having readers from Canada to USA to overseas in UK & Denmark! Thank you all, I look forward to further expand my readers in more countries! According to the statistics report that WordPress sent me, my Blog was viewed 450 times in 2015! Not too bad to me for a beginner blogger who is just starting out!! Again thank you all to my readers, I hope you all continue to come back to read myΒ sweetness blog! I look forward to also welcoming new readers to my blog to discover along with me my sweet adventures!

My Sweet Year In Review For 2015

2015 was a year filled with exploring new places & re-visiting old faves as my blog was starting to grow & develop as I discovered & shared some of my fave & best bakeries in Toronto along with some travelling from Niagara Falls to Cuba to discover some of the new amazing desserts places. As well attending to some delicious & great food events In Toronto including attending my 1st Food Bloggers of Canada Conference (click here for link to read about the Event) in Montreal in Oct 2015. What would you like to see more of on my Sweet B. the Exploring Foodie blog? Is there a specific dessert place you would like for me to try? Or a new type of dessert that is different? All suggestions are most welcome!

One of my fave memories from the Taste of Toronto 2015 meeting my fave Canadian chef – Carl Heinrich from Richmond Station

You will find below that I have combined my 2 years – 2014 & 2015 of my Top 4 Dessert Reviews that have gotten the most interest and views with and those who also deserve a little attention to. Click on the links below to view these delicious desserts.

My Top 4 Dessert Places in 2015

1 – Dessert Lady: Best Bakery & Dessert Shop in Toronto

Not surprising my fave bakery & the ultimate One Stop Sweet Shop in Toronto in the heart of Yorkville is, Dessert Lady has gotten the most interest from my readers and views on my blog. Click on the title for the link above to find out why.

Don’t forget to check out, Dessert Lady Website -> click here

2 – Butter Avenue

One of my fave desserts and a popular sweet trend come in a little bite size pastry called: French macarons. My choice of where to get the best macarons is Butter Avenue of course as they make their macarons with natural ingredients and no added artificial flavours or preservatives. My love for macarons and for my fave bakery shop, Butter Avenue has shown a lot of interest with my readers. Check out the 3 Review Posts below on why I love Butter Avenue so much (click on the links below)!

Butter Avenue Entry #1: Best Macarons in Toronto

Butter Avenue Entry #2: Celebrating Macaron Day at Butter Avenue in Toronto

Butter Avenue Entry #3: Update – Sharing More of my Love for Macarons on Easter Weekend

Don’t forget to check out, Butter Avenue Website -> click here

3 Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop

One of the dessert places that I been to last year and would like to highlight is this charming & cozy pastry shop on Niagara-on-the-Lake called, Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop. Nina is known for their all natural European inspired pastries and authentic Italian gelato made with only the finest ingredients. If you are in the Niagara Falls area, don’t forget to stop at this authentic gelato & pastry shop, it is sure not to disappoint you with their natural flavours. It is a hidden gem of a pastry shop not to be missed! A must stop! Check out my link below to find out why.

Blog Entry – Discovering The Best charming Bakery on Niagara-on-the-Lake: Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop

For more information, please check out the Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop Website -> click here

4 Maison Christian Faure

One of my memorable & new fave dessert place was during one of my trips when I went to Montreal where I discovered, Maison Christian Faure in Old Montreal during my 1st conference for Food Bloggers of Canada weekend. If you haven’t visited this authentic French pastry shop while you are in Montreal, I definitely recommend you do so, it’s a must stop as they have the most delicious authentic French pastries that they have to offer. You will not be disappointed! I will never forget that simply perfect apple tart dessert I had and love their French macarons! Don’t forget to stop by Maison Christian Faure for all your sweet cravings in Montreal!

Blog Entry – Discovered the Best Authentic French PΓ’tisserie in Old Montreal: Maison Christian Faure

Don’t forget to check out his website, Maison Christian Faure Website -> click here

To A Sweet 2016 Year

I’m eager & excited to be exploring new dessert places in Toronto and also travelling to new places to share with you in this 2016 New Year. I will be also expanding my sweet taste buds to be sharing with you some new restaurants that I like and maybe you would like it too. As Toronto is a large city filled with always new restaurants opening up and who better than me to show you which ones to try.

Also looking forward to attending to new or returning to old faves Food Events in Toronto as they always have something new and exciting foods to discover. I stay inspired by my love for sweets of course, that’s still the main reason why I love my desserts and also my love for food & travelling.

There is lots to look forward ahead in 2016, so come and follow me on this sweet travelling foodie adventure!

Thank you for reading, commenting, liking, sharing, and more importantly sharing my love for sweets & desserts! πŸ™‚ πŸ°πŸŽ‚πŸ­πŸœπŸŽ

-Sweet B.

 

Β 

Β 

 

Leave a Reply

