Valentine’s Day Desserts frm the Elegant Pastry Shop: Bobbette & Belle

Hi everyone!!

Happy Valentine’s Day to all my sweet readers 2day!! Valentine’s Day is a definitely one of those days that you don’t need an excuse for desserts as it is the perfect time to enjoy lots of yummy sweet desserts!! That is why I love celebrating these special occasions like these just to enjoy and satisfy my sweet cravings what a great excuse to have some desserts. On this special Valentine’s Day holiday, sharing my sweet desserts and my love to my 2 amazing sisters who are not just my sisters but also my best friends. Desserts always taste better when you share them with the ones you love!

This year I’m celebrating Valentine’s Day with Bobbette & Belle, an artisanal pastries shop featuring their baked goods made fresh and everything is baked from scratch with their finest ingredients. I stopped by their 2nd location at their Yonge shop (Yonge Lawrence Village area) for the first time. Bobbette & Belle has 2 locations with their first shop located in the heart of Leslieville area on Queen Street.

I have been always wanting to try Bobbette & Belle and for some reason never tried it until now, which the question is why have I been waiting this long to go to Bobbette & Belle? No idea ‘cause it, I absolutely fell in love with this chic, elegant, yet cozy & welcoming shop!!

Bobbette & Belle is known for their lavish & elegant wedding cakes, their famous cupcakes and delicious French macarons. They also offer other baked goods including scones, croissants, pies, tortes, cookies, and more! Drinks include their famous homemade hot chocolate served with toasted marshmallow, espresso-based coffees and a wide range of teas. I tried their Hot Cider especially on one of the coldest day and wow simply delicious, I loved it!! Bobbette & Belle also offer their services to provide corporate sweet events and gift ideas as well.

My Take-out Hot Cider Outside

My 1st experience with Bobbette & Belle was simply amazing, as mentioned I instantly fell in love with this cozy & elegant pastry shop. I went on the coldest day in Toronto but it was definitely worth it. I entered the shop with the warm smell of baked goods and sweet smell of coffee too. I love the warm, quiet chatter atmosphere as I entered the shop. It was actually quite busy when I went but I was still greeted by one of the servers and didn’t felt rushed to decide which delicious desserts to get as there were so many to choose from. I wanted to try them all lol!! Great customer service for sure. I simply love their Valentine’s Day decorations as well, check out some of my photos below!

After finally deciding on which desserts to take home with me to share with my sisters, I ended up with a pack of 6 macarons, which flavours I picked was: the special Valentine’s Day flavour – Strawberry Champagne, 2 Raspberries, Chocolate, Pistachio and Passionfruit. Of course I had to try one of their delicious cupcakes as I been craving for cupcakes so I chose their Vanilla Raspberry & Mango Passionfruit Buttercream Coconut cupcakes. And I have to say these are one of the best cupcakes I ever had, the Vanilla Raspberry one was simply delicious, I loved their icing and usually icings are very very sweet and this one was not, it was made fresh and real Raspberry pieces was inside the icing and I never had icing made like this and loved it!! The cake itself was light and fluffy, loved it, this is almost a perfect cupcake..:) I also couldn’t resist those special Valentine’s Day Shortbread cookies, how can you? LOL!! I love cookies as well. So I had to at least try one and it was almost too pretty to eat with the sparkly icing, it was light and perfect!

I have to add that I love Bobbette & Belle adorable boxes that they put the desserts in, it is very elegant and chic, loved it!!! I’m keeping them! 🙂

I look forward to coming back to visit Bobbette & Belle as I definitely have to come back to try their other sweet desserts as I saw their apple tart and simply looked delicious. I definitely would love to sit and enjoy a cup of tea there as well as it looks like a cozy spot especially on the weekends to warm up or enjoy a simple and elegant dessert. I hope that you would come and see this little chic and cozy bakery shop yourself, I definitely recommend it!!

Hope that everyone is having a sweet Valentine’s Day celebrating with your loved ones!! Hope everyone had a yummy dessert on Valentine’s Day too. If you haven’t had a sweet dessert yet, there’s still time if you are in Canada and those who have a long Family Day weekend like me why not check out Bobbette & Belle for your sweet cravings! Definitely check out Bobbette & Belle on any occasion not just Holidays, they offer so many wide selection of fresh and high-end quality desserts, it’s simply worth it to check out anytime!

I hope that everyone enjoyed my Valentine’s Day special post, until my next sweet adventure….

-Sweet B.

For more information on Bobbette & Belle, please see below:

Address:

Leslieville Location: 1121 Queen St. East, Toronto, ON

Yonge Lawrence Village Location: 3347 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON

Website: www.bobbetteandbelle.com

You can also check them out on Facebook -> Bobbette & Belle, Twitter -> @BobbetteBelle, and Instagram -> BobbetteandBelle

Leave a Reply

