My New Fave Healthy & 100% Yummy Dessert Place: Nanashake

Hi everyone,

Welcoming everyone back to my sweet blog!! Did you all miss me?? πŸ™‚ It’s been awhile since my last blog post and now I’m back sharing what I love to eat the most, which are my sweet desserts with you all.

With the weather finally warming up and starting to feel like Spring and soon summer, I was thinking what cool dessert would satisfy my sweet cravings during the warmer months in Toronto then my fave frozen yogurt. I love frozen yogurt and with my new dietary changes (please see my Sweet Update if you are wondering why), I have discovered a new healthy frozen yogurt dessert place called: Nanashake.

Nanashake is the first delicious vegan frozen dessert place in Toronto opened recently in March 2016, located in the North York area by the Sheppard subway station. It is at one of the retail stores within the newer condos. It is a small & hidden gem but a charming & friendly dessert place. Nanashake being a vegan dessert place, their Nanashake’s treats are all made plant-made ingredients. Everything in their store is made freshly everyday and they use all-natural components for their products.

They offer a variety of flavours for the frozen dessert such as: the Original, Chocolate Delight, Strawberry Funshine, Spiced Date, Rosey Pistachio, Minty Chocolate, and the Affogato. They also offer a more frozen dessert called: Nanapops, which is like a popsicle size dessert. I hope that they would explore & expand with their flavours for the frozen yogurt as I love more sweet fruity flavours such as mango or raspberry, etc.

I had to make a 2nd visit to Nanashake because the 1st time I went the flavor I wanted – Strawberry Funshine was sold out as it is one of their popular flavours. On my 2nd visit to Nanashake, I was again greeted by their friendly and knowledgeable staff. I took some time to speak with their staff and with my new dietary changes still learning more about non-diary products that it was interesting to learn more about. I love their friendly and warm atmosphere with their bright yellow concept in the store making it a fun and relaxing place to enjoy! I definitely love their theme with their monkey making it a fun dessert place!!

After finally trying the Strawberry Funshine, I absolutely loved it!! It is a combination of banana and strawberry flavours with nuts in it and you can’t even tell it is a vegan dessert as it tastes just as good as any other dessert I had. I also had a sample of the Original flavour which was surprisingly to me still very good as I normally love more fruity tastes with my desserts. I definitely found my new frozen yogurt dessert spot not just for the summer but year-round.

If you are looking for a healthy & delicious frozen yogurt dessert, look no further than Nanashake made with natural ingredients. Recently Nana Shake changed their store hours and is open longer hours from Tuesday – Sunday from 12-8pm. Perfect timing for the summer and for me too as I love stopping by a little bit later after work.

I am looking forward to coming back to Nanashake to enjoy more of my sweet & healthy yet delicious frozen yogurt dessert and seeing what new items will they bring to their shop.

So I’m off to the wonderful & Magical world of Disney next week for my vacation, for now I leave you with this sweet & cool dessert place to try! Let me know what you think of it, did you enjoy it as much as I did, please leave your comments below. Hopefully I will bring back some sweet & magical desserts to share with you my readers from my trip. Until then….

-Sweet B.

fruit-vector-3Afruit-vector-3B

For information on Nanashake, please see below:

Address: 4750 Yonge Street, Unit 134, North York, Ontario

Phone Number: 416-226-6262

Website: www.nanashake.com

You can also follow them on Twitter @thenanashake, Facebook @NanaShake & Instagram @thenanashake

 

Leave a Reply

